PRESENTATION

Déstructuralisme Figuratif : deconstructing to reconstruct

Background

 

The DF ART PROJECT is an international artistic collective bringing together living visual artists, whether emerging or confirmed, who share a common vision of their art consisting in a fragmentation of what is real. This reality is put into perspective, distorted or dynamically transformed.

 

The DF ART PROJECT is a conceptualization of existing artistic practices throughout the world including painting, sculpture, photography, etching, drawing, collage, digital art, performance, installation and the performing arts.

 

The artists involved in the DF ART PROJECT seek to position themselves against a rising tide of individualism, where human exchange has given way to rampant loneliness. Their introspective approach focuses on analysis and multidimensional creation, where the surreal comes to the fore and where, more generally, new and less human, more virtual interactions are created.

 

These perceptions aim to reveal, through what could be called an optimistic rally cry, a situation, probably generational, of a globalized society in the throes of mutation - a society faced with an uncertain, ever changing future.

 

Through artistic creation, the DF ART PROJECT presents its considerations on a society where true possibilities for the emancipation of mankind as well as the independence of human imagination are being redefined.

 

A New Status for Mankind

 

It seems that humans and their activities are increasingly removed from their context, that is to say isolated from all groups of reference and more globally, from their actual environment, and instead, occupy a principally digital realm. In fact, we seem less and less concerned by meaningful human connection and instead, prefer instant, superficial exchange. This is why the status of mankind, its interactions with the surrounding environment, does indeed seem to have mutated.

 

Leaving Structuralism Behind

 

By taking one step further, we feel it is necessary to approach the analysis of humans and their activities in a more in-depth manner and in fact, this position is akin to that of an anthropologist.

 

The last important anthropological breakthrough to date was Claude Lévi-Strauss’ structuralism which emphasizes a series of elements, most of which are governed by a modelling approach. Seen through this prism, human beings, as individuals or members of a group, are integrated to three systems interacting amongst themselves: the family unit, economics and linguistics. 

 

The DF ART PROJECT wishes to reject this systemic approach when it comes to artistic expression and in this way, we aim to leave structuralism behind and shed new light on the way mankind is depicted.

 

Revisiting Figurative Points of Reference

 

We are targeting human representation through a focus on intimate, personal experiences and their accumulation, as well as a diversity of points of view relating to our time, the present.

 

In this context, the figurative is analyzed, all the better to rebuild it and confer new value upon this practice. Certain fragments are liberated from representation, others are clearly identified. Space, within its many dimensions, is pulled apart and recomposed.

 

This new representation of form manufactures unlikely, original and striking beings, objects, places and situations. The limits between what is real and what is imaginary are distorted, until they cancel each other out. In this way, artistic potential shines through and is highlighted thanks to paradoxical feelings of familiarity and strangeness.

 

Conclusion

 

The DF ART PROJECT was created in April 2019 on the initiative of Ronnie Jiang, a visual artist of Indonesian origin now living in Paris. She is also the president of French organization DF (Déstructuralisme Figuratif) which supports this initiative.

 

The founder of this project has adopted the notion of Déstructuralisme Figuratif expressing, on one hand, a will to free herself from a structuralist approach, and on the other, to revisit figurative elements of artistic expression.

 

Within this context, the DF ART PROJECT aims to re-enforce and promote a common vision of its artists through:

  • The development of practical exchanges and theoretical analysis;

  • The mutualization of promotion activities such as communication, events, lobbying, the search for funds, etc.

 

Finally, the DF ART PROJECT aims to emerge as a reference on the art market by making coherent work available, work grouped around an innovative artistic concept.

Déstructuralisme Figuratif - DF Art Project

RNA : W932010819  -  Siret : 852 739 465 00015

  • Twitter

©2019 by DF - Art Project 

Legal Notice

PRÉSENTATION

Déstructuralisme Figuratif : déconstruire pour reconstruire

Revendications

 

DF ART PROJECT est un collectif artistique international rassemblant des artistes plasticiens vivants, émergents et reconnus, qui partagent une vision commune de leur art. Elle consiste en une fragmentation du réel, sa mise en perspective, sa distorsion et/ou sa transformation dynamique.

 

DF ART PROJECT est une conceptualisation de pratiques artistiques déjà existantes à travers le monde. La peinture, la sculpture, la photographie, la gravure, le dessin, le collage, l’art numérique, la performance, l’installation, le spectacle vivant, etc. sont concernés.

 

Les artistes du DF ART PROJECT se positionnent, face à l’individualité grandissante, l’abandon des échanges humains et le repli sur soi, dans une démarche introspective valorisant le questionnement, le multidimensionnel, l’irréel qui éclate et plus généralement la création de nouvelles interactions moins humaines et plus virtuelles.

 

Ces perceptions visent à révéler, dans une sorte de cri optimiste, une situation, sans doute générationnelle, d’une société globalisée en mutation face à un futur incertain, toujours changeant.

 

Par son témoignage artistique, DF ART PROJECT défend une réflexion sociétale où les réelles possibilités d’émancipation de l’homme comme l’autonomie de son imaginaire se redéfinissent.

 

Nouveau statut de l’homme

 

Concernant l’homme et ses activités, il semble bien que celui-ci soit de plus en plus décontextualisé, c’est-à-dire isolé de son groupe de référence et plus globalement de son environnement concret, au profit d’un contexte majoritairement numérique. De fait, il parait de moins en moins concerné par les contacts humains approfondis et privilégie les échanges instantanés et superficiels. Le statut de l’homme et ses interactions avec son entourage ont changé.

 

Sortie du Structuralisme

 

Par-delà ces éléments de ressenti, il est nécessaire d’aborder de manière plus approfondie l’analyse de l’homme et de ses activités. Cette problématique relève principalement de l'anthropologie.

 

La dernière réflexion anthropologique d'ampleur ayant eu une reconnaissance internationale est le structuralisme de Claude Lévi-Strauss qui met en avant un certain nombre d'éléments dont la plupart relèvent d'une approche de modélisation. Pour celle-ci, l’homme en tant qu’individu, ou membre d’un groupe, s’insère dans trois systèmes interagissant entre eux qui sont le système de parenté, le système économique et le système linguistique. 

 

DF ART PROJECT rejette cette approche systémique dans l’expression artistique et c'est en cela qu'il vise à sortir du structuralisme pour proposer une reconsidération de la représentation de l’homme.

 

Revisite de la référence figurative

 

DF ART PROJECT se concentre sur la représentation humaine à travers un centrage sur les expériences intimes, personnelles et leur accumulation, ainsi que sur la diversité des points de vue dans le temps recherché.

 

Dans ce contexte, le figuré s’analyse pour être reconstruit et mis en valeur. Certains fragments se libèrent de la représentation, d’autres s’identifient sans faille. L’espace dans toutes ses dimensions, se décompose et se réassemble.

 

Cette nouvelle représentation de formes fabrique des êtres, des objets, des lieux et des situations, insolites, inédites, imposantes. Les frontières entre le réel et l’imaginaire se distordent, s’abolissent. Par conséquent, le potentiel artistique se révèle et se valorise par des sentiments paradoxaux de proximité et d’étrangeté.

 

Conclusion

 

DF ART PROJECT a été créé en avril 2019 à l’initiative de Ronnie Jiang, plasticienne d’origine indonésienne installée à Paris. Il est porté par l’association française DF (Déstructuralisme Figuratif) dont elle est la présidente.

 

La fondatrice du projet a retenu le nom de Déstructuralisme Figuratif pour exprimer d’une part sa volonté de sortir de l’approche structuraliste et d’autre part de revisiter le figuratif dans l’expression artistique.

 

Dans ce contexte, DF ART PROJECT vise à renforcer et promouvoir la vision commune de ses artistes à travers :

  • Le développement des échanges de pratiques et de réflexions entre eux ;

  • La mutualisation des activités de promotion comme la communication, les événements, le lobbying, la recherche de financement, etc.

 

Enfin, DF ART PROJECT entend s’imposer comme une référence sur le marché de l’art avec la mise à disposition de travaux cohérents autour d’un concept artistique innovant.

Déstructuralisme Figuratif - DF Art Project

RNA : W932010819  -  Siret : 852 739 465 00015

  • Twitter

©2020 by DF - Art Project 

Mentions légales